Cricket Captain 2017: Test Squad Announcement

Screen Shot 2017-07-18 at 08.19.17

England squad for the first Test against Pakistan at Lords:

Squad in full: Mark Stoneman, Rory Burns, Ben Duckett, Joe Root (c), Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Jonny Bairstow (w), Adil Rashid, Liam Plunkett, Jofra Archer, Ben Coad, Jack Leach

Despite difficult Ashes series, opening batsmen Mark Stoneman and Rory Burns retain their places in the squad. Yorkshire bowler Ben Coad wins his first call-up to the senior national team. Stuart Broad and James Anderson have not been selected for this Test however they remain available for selection in all forms of the game. Due to IPL commitments and therefore not having played any First Class cricket this season, Ben Stokes and Chris Woakes were not considered for selection as England attempt to maintain their unbeaten Test series record under the leadership of Joe Root.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s