Cricket 19: North Western Hemisphere Test Championship – Squad Announcement

Following our hugely encouraging win away against a competitive Canadian outfit, it’s onto Edgbaston for a pink ball day/night affair against the United States of America. That’s not a Test match encounter that many would’ve envisaged until recently but herein lies the beauty of the recently formed North Western Hemisphere Test Championship, something we’re immensely proud to be part of.

Our squad for the match is as follows:

Joe Root (Captain)

Rory Burns

Haseeb Hameed

Ben Duckett

Jos Buttler

Moeen Ali

Jonny Bairstow (Wicketkeeper)

Sam Curran

Liam Dawson

Stuart Broad

James Anderson

Dawid Malan

We’ve opted to make one change to the playing XI that took to the field in Canada. Hampshire slow-left-armer Liam Dawson replaces Chris Woakes on what we anticipate will be a surface that offers assistance to the spinners. Woakes is rested from all cricket meanwhile Ben Stokes is not included in the party but is available for selection at domestic level. Barring a last minute injury, Dawid Malan will act as twelfth man as he continues to push for a place in the playing XI.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s